CBN Appoints New Executive Officials For Union, Keystone, Polaris Bank


THE Central Bank of Nigeria has announced a new appointment of executive officers for Union Bank, Keystone Bank, and Polaris Banks following the dissolution of the board of the banks on Wednesday.

The acting director of Corporate Communication, Sidi-Ali Hakama, made this disclosure in a circular dated 10 January 2024. According to the CBN, the new executive officers will now oversee the affairs of the banks.

In addition, the apex bank noted that the appointment will take effect immediately. The CBN said, “Board and Management of Union Bank, Keystone Bank and Polaris Bank on Wednesday, 10 January, the CBN has appointed new executives to oversee the affairs of the bank;

  • Union Bank

Yetunde Oni — Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

Mannir Ubali Ringim — Executive Director

  • Keystone Bank

Hassan Imam — Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer

Chioma A. Many — Executive Director

  • Polaris Bank

Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola — Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer

Chris Onyeka Ofikulu — Executive Director

Source: Vanguard News

Eighteen-Eleven Media 

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *