Soludo Declares Curfew In 8 LGAs Over Gunmen Attacks


Governor Chukwuma Charles Soludo, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022, addressed the people of Anambra State and declared curfew in eight local government areas of the state.

He said curfew will commence from Friday, May 26, 2022, the affected LGAs are; Aguata, Ihiala, Ekwusigo, Nnewi North, Nnewi South, Ogbaru, Orumba North and Orumba South Local Government areas and the measure is until further notice.

He appealed to residents to corporate with the directives.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *