Tinubu Confers National Honours On Delta Slain Soldiers, Offers Scholarships To Children


PRESIDENT Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday conferred national honours on 17 members of the Nigerian Army who were killed in Delta State on 14 March 2024.

The President also announced the provision of housing facilities for the surviving family members and scholarships for all their children to the university level.

The President equally directed the payment of death benefits to the family members within 90 days.

The announcement was made during the burial ceremony of the slain servicemen at the National Military Cemetery in Abuja.

Tinubu posthumously conferred the national honour of Member of the Order of the Niger on the Commanding Officer 181 Amphibious Battalion, Lt. Col. A.H Ali; Maj S.D Shafa (N/13976); Maj D.E Obi (N/14395) and Capt U Zakari (N/16348).

Sergeant Yahaya Sule Saidu (#3NA/36/2974) got Federal Republic Medal 1, while the rest including Cpl Yahaya Danbaba (1ONA/65/7274); Cpl Kabiru Bashir (11NA/66/9853); LCpl Bulus Haruna (16NA/TS/5844); LCpl Sola Opeyemi (17NA/760719); LCpl Bello Anas (17NA/76/290); LCpl Hamman Peter (NA/T82653); LCpl Ibrahim Abdullahi (18NA/77/1191); Pte Alhaji Isah (17NA/76/6079); Pte Clement Francis (19NA/78/0911); Pte Abubakar Ali (19NA/78/2162); Pte Ibrahim Adamu (19NA/78/6079) and Pte Adamu Ibrahim (21NA/80/4795), got Federal Republic Medal 11.


Eighteen-Eleven Media 



About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *